top of page
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

DAY 3 of 30 days to becoming a Target Marketing Master

This is day 3 in you becoming a Target Market Master. You are moving right along and it is amazing in just two days the amount of information that you probably did not realize you needed and you were lacking. Marketing is probably the most important aspect of business yet it is the area in which many business owners fail to develop or create a budget to develop. You should now have a glimpse into how marketing can drive what you are doing and the research behind it can result in generating revenue for you.

CONTINUING TO CREATE YOUR AVATAR

You have gathered information about the frustrations of your prospects. You can see why they are so angry, such naysayers, etc. Why they throw their hands up and give up. You can see lack of knowledge is a business killer. The next thing that I want you to do is to answer the question of what are my fears? Remember you are not you, you are your customer, you are in their minds, what are they saying. Here are a few examples for you to follow and to spur another brainstorming session. Make sure you have a journal, notebook, or pad to jot down the fears. Let your mind flow, get into a clear, quiet space to let those thoughts pour out.

What are my fears?

Example:

  1. That I’ve missed (or will miss) the wave of growth/opportunity. (This is the fear of panic)There is a wave but I do not believe that you will miss it because your success or failure is not predicated on waves it is due to internals within yourself.

  2. That things will never change and I’ll keep getting these horrible results.

  3. That I’ll never make the ‘big bucks’ like the top leaders. I really cannot do it maybe I will make 10% and that will be fine.

  4. My team will leave me, switch to another company, or just drop out all together.

  5. That in trying to help people I’ll actually end up hurting people.

  6. I do not have good communication skills, I stink at making presentations.

  7. Information is being withheld from me because I don’t ‘qualify’ for the ‘real training’.

  8. I’m being lied to about the money people are really making or the time required.

  9. That people don’t really want/care about my products (not valued or competitive).

  10. That there are BETTER products out there for cheaper prices that get better results.

  11. My company will change the comp plan and make it harder for me to earn money.

  12. My company might go out of business and I’ll lose all that I’ve worked for.

  13. Maybe I’m just not cut out for this business (i.e. I suck at sales, lack confidence etc.).

  14. The market might be saturated and I’ll keep hitting my head against the wall.

  15. I fear asking for help for fear of looking stupid, being rejected or hearing the same ol’.

  16. Retirement is approaching, I’ve got no savings, tons of debt, and no real results and not a lot of time.

  17. If I venture out on my own I may not be able to sustain myself financially.

So here is your second assignment. The second assignment is to get into your prospects mind and go through every scenario. These are some common fears, there are a ton of fears. They are unique and specific. They are a little different than frustrations they really hit the heart and core.

Did This Blog Help You? Did it add value to what you are doing? If so, I would greatly appreciate if you commented below or Email me at wharper@cwilliamharper.com

Grab hold of your FREE copy of "8 Powerful Steps to Successful Prospecting" and begin to learn how to get those individuals in your business and growing and SUBSCRIBE to Receive updates and FREE information to your email box on a weekly basis to help you further develop your business.

For more information or one-on-one coaching find out more here. If you found this valuable Click the LIKE button and share us with others. Connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, LinkedIn,Youtube, and Google+!

C. William Harper is a professional Network Marketer dedicated to helping individuals get purpose, be directed and obtain success from their MLM businesses. To find out more about William’s Network Marketing coaching and training information resource center, and how he grows his business daily at www.cwilliamharper.com.

Related Posts:

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
  • LinkedIn App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube App Icon
8 Powerful Steps to Successful Prospecting

FREE

Prospecting is easy if you know what you are doing. These strategies will help you talk to anyone, anywhere, at anytime. Before long you will become an expert at prospecting and see your business growing exponentially.
Type the word "BOOKLET" in the subject line.

Name *

Email *

Subject

Thank you and you will receive your booklet in your email shortly!

Thank you for visiting CWilliamHarper.com blog.  I hope you received value today.  If you want to continue receiving information, blog postings, and other valuable business building items, just hit the "SUBSCRIBE NOW" button to your right and begin the process.

Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
  • LinkedIn App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube App Icon
bottom of page