top of page
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

DAY 2 of 30 days to becoming a Target Marketing Master

This is day 2 in you becoming a Target Market Master. You are not only receiving the knowledge to be a Master at target marketing you are learning the skills needed to teach others. It is vitally important for you to learn to fish and this is what you are learning. Now that you have learned more about your industry and you are developing a clear understanding it is time to start the process of getting into their minds.

CREATE YOUR AVATAR

As you have gathered information about your niche let me share with you the beginning of breaking down your Avatar. You may have broken down your avatar before but today I want you to pretend that this is the first time and that you are in the mind and body of the person who is experiencing the pain, frustration and stress that you are trying to reach. Try getting into character just like an actor does. I want you to visualize just like an actor what it is your perfect customer is going through. The better you are at getting into the mind of that character you are trying to reach just like an actor the more effective you are to your audience which translates into more money you are able to generate. You become a better marketer through your level of really understanding your audience and your industry, your niche, bottom line your topic.

AVATAR RUN THRU

This concept needs to be reviewed with fresh eyes. As we develop our avatar there are a few questions that you will begin to answer. The first question is what are the frustrations of your audience? In the direct sales industry you have heard a lot of good things but I am sure you hear more bad things from individuals. Things like I am sick and tired of ….; I hate …; the list goes on and on. We have all heard them but this is the time that we will pay attention to the underlining message that they are trying to convey. When people complain many times it is not the actual complaint that is their problem or concern. You have to listen to the deeper meaning and that is what we are doing by formulating and creating this Avatar.

I want you to begin to make a list of things that people say writing in the first person. I am tired of…; I hate….; so forth and so on. You are them, you are embodying your audience. You are saying what they say. Do not edit anything that comes out naturally, just start a brainstorming session by answering what are my frustrations as if you are them.

What are my frustrations?

Example:

  1. I’m sick and tired of losing money on opportunities that don’t make me any money.

  2. I absolutely hate selling to friends and family. It’s embarrassing.

  3. I hate selling to uninterested strangers. I’m tired of being rejected because I look like a fool.

  4. I’m sick of wasting time and money buying/working with unresponsive business opportunity seeking leads.

  5. I hate throwing in home parties at my house (especially when people I invite don’t show up it drives me nuts).

  6. I absolutely hate attending conventions and seeing everyone else get up on stage and having success but me and wondering when will I ever get up there.

  7. I’m tired of hearing/selling the same ol’ ‘pitch’ at the training events over and over and over again when I’m not making any money and it is not working for me.

  8. All the ‘money hype’ and repeating all I need is a bigger why. I hate that because I have been in this a couple of years hearing about the cars, houses, etc. I do not need to have a bigger WHY All I need is to be taught ‘how’!

  9. I am afraid to use computers and the internet they just freak me out, but I know I need them to grow my business.

  10. My Friends & Family treat me differently because they’re afraid I’m going to pitch them (again).

  11. People I sign up dropping out or not doing anything and I feel like I am wasting my time and spinning my wheels.

So here is your second assignment. The second assignment is to get into your prospects mind and go through every scenario. These are some common frustrations that are situational but they are real for many. There are a ton of others but the aforementioned list of ten is to get you started. You might find that you hear I am afraid to sell the higher package because I am fearful of being viewed as “salesy” or “grimy” whatever they are these frustrations are important to write down and to know because this is the beginning of you seeing a need and then filling that need. But you will not be able to do this if you do not have the knowledge.

Did This Blog Help You? Did it add value to what you are doing? If so, I would greatly appreciate if you commented or Email me at wharper@cwilliamharper.com

Grab hold of your FREE copy of "8 Powerful Steps to Successful Prospecting" and begin to learn how to get those individuals in your business and growing and SUBSCRIBE to Receive updates and FREE information to your email box on a weekly basis to help you further develop your business.

For more information or one-on-one coaching find out more here. If you found this valuable Click the LIKE button and share us with others. Connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, LinkedIn,Youtube, and Google+!

C. William Harper is a professional Network Marketer dedicated to helping individuals get purpose, be directed and obtain success from their MLM businesses. To find out more about William’s Network Marketing coaching and training information resource center, and how he grows his business daily at www.cwilliamharper.com.

Related Posts:

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
  • LinkedIn App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube App Icon
8 Powerful Steps to Successful Prospecting

FREE

Prospecting is easy if you know what you are doing. These strategies will help you talk to anyone, anywhere, at anytime. Before long you will become an expert at prospecting and see your business growing exponentially.
Type the word "BOOKLET" in the subject line.

Name *

Email *

Subject

Thank you and you will receive your booklet in your email shortly!

Thank you for visiting CWilliamHarper.com blog.  I hope you received value today.  If you want to continue receiving information, blog postings, and other valuable business building items, just hit the "SUBSCRIBE NOW" button to your right and begin the process.

Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
  • LinkedIn App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube App Icon
bottom of page