top of page
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

ARE YOU TRULY HUNGRY FOR SUCCESS?

Are you frustrated with the number of people around you creating real success and you have not been able to get success in your business right now? Are you overwhelmed with trying hard and coming up short every time? Are you stuck in “not enough” land and not having an answer to success? Do you lack success in your business and the knowledge to gain it? You know there are a lot of people who desire success in their MLM business and do not know the secret to gaining that success. I believe the secret lies within you and it is a little thing called HUNGER.

PURPOSE

I am right where you were…

When I speak to people who tell me their story and their reason for starting their MLM business it ranges from I am broke, in foreclosure, not making any money, etc and the interesting thing is they may have all of those elements affecting their lives and from the onset may seem as if they are actually where some top earners were. However they are actually WRONG.

It is not to say that their situation is not as bad off as others. Many times the next person’s situation is worse off each time. We all are created equal and can have the same level of opportunity to obtain success but the difference between those that have the success and those who talk about having it is their level of HUNGER. When you are really hungry all political correctness goes out the window.

If You Want to Create MLM Success, From a Bad Place…

As I explained above the difference between you getting success in your MLM business is your willingness to do one thing…Not Care About Your Self-Image. I have learned that people will talk no matter what if you are successful or not. I made up my mind that I would rather deal with the ridicule while being successful than not. You WILL get ridiculed from certain friends and family and the reality is SO WHAT. You have to develop an I DO NOT CARE attitude. If you want to create a life you currently do not have you have to be willing to take immediate severe actions you have NOT been taking.

DIRECTED

How to Determine Your Level of Hunger

Over and over again I hear people saying how hungry they are for success and how bad they need to see their situations change. Well, if you are one of these individuals let’s see how hungry you really are.

My wife and I after experiencing a great financial loss in our lives we spent much of our time in a financial coma and dreamy land where we were hoping that things would get better. But our situation wasn’t going to get better just by wishing and hoping it was. I realize that faith without works is dead and so were my finances. The day I decided to take massive action was the day I saw it rocket and take off which was the element my life needed to turn around. There is nothing magical to great success in network marketing. Network marketing is based upon numbers. The more people you talk to the more success you will have. When I got hungry enough I did not care who I shared my opportunity with. The people I talked to consisted of old business contacts, Facebook, LinkedIn, cell phone, high school buddies, college buddies, neighborhood buddies, anyone with a pulse and I came in contact with them were eligible for me to talk to. I was consistent and persistent in my resolve to talk to no less than 20 new people every single day. There was no time to make excuses because my situation had to change I was hungry and I just did it. You hear about all these success stories out here and what their lives consisted of before they became successful. The reason those success stories are told is to give you hope that it can happen for you. You can have whatever you want. You can build that million dollar business.

The interesting thing is when a person says I was right there where those successful people were, but the thing that makes the success story different is that they became sick and tired of making excuses. I was sick and tired of who I had become. I was sick and tired of my own excuses. I was sick and tired of my situation. I was at a FINAL breaking point in my life and I was NOT going to continue along that path knowing that it was not producing what I wanted. I considered myself a failure, playing the lottery, wishing, hoping for something magical and mystical to happen that I knew deep down God had given me complete control over. I did not have a winner’s attitude.

The difference between those individuals who try to relate to the success stories and say I am in the same boat as you and it can happen for me. Guess what, it can only happen if you get to the same point. That point was being disgusted with your way of being and throwing everything to the wind. You better get an I DO NOT care attitude. Prospect everyone and I mean everyone. I went through my old contacts, had hotel meetings, lunch meetings, pulled cards off of boards, I talked to everyone. There was no one who I felt was ineligible. It was not for me to make that determination whether it was for them or not.

SUCCESS

Test Time

The next time you catch the eye of a stranger and that feeling comes over you that “I wonder if they would be interested” and you rationalize that they do not want to be in your business and you decide not to talk to them then what you are essentially saying is that you care more about your self-image than your own success. When you embrace the real truth of your circumstances that is only when you can begin the process of change in your life. The hard part is when you are telling yourself “I am super hungry for success” over and over and over again and you have convinced yourself that that is true. Honestly you are not hungry enough when you make the decision not to talk to a stranger. The person that is hungry enough will say I have to go and talk to them, they will not try to find the right script and make excuses that they are ill-prepared, etc.

TEST ONE: Go through your address book, telephone book, where ever you keep your friends and family members numbers and start at the “A’s” and go to each line and ask yourself:

1. Have I reached out to everyone I know?

If you are wondering how it is top earners close so many, well it is not that they close so many they find people that are interested meaning they will talk to everyone but they only spend time with those who give them signs that they have an interest in what they are doing and are open. Then they go on to the next prospect.

TEST TWO: Be a person of integrity and honor. Be true to your own word. If your words were I want FREEDOM for me and my family then answer the question in the affirmative and take ACTION.

2. Am I going to reach out to the people I know now?

If your answer is no, then you need to look yourself in the mirror and say that you are not hungry enough for success. You are essentially saying to yourself “I treasure my self-image more than I do my family, I treasure my self-image more than I do my freedom, I treasure my self-image more than I do getting out of debt, I treasure my self-image more than I do getting out of foreclosure, I treasure my self-image more than I do getting a new car, vacation, bringing my spouse home, etc.” When you do not take every opportunity to talk to as many people that you can no matter who they are, you are saying your self-image is more important than your future.

If you are trying to create massive change it is going to take massive action. You will be uncomfortable but so what you are currently in an uncomfortable situation which is why you are interested in this blog. If you do not do anything that makes you uncomfortable you will never create massive change in your life.

I want you to stop lying to yourself that you are super hungry. I want you to get super hungry and I want to see you change your life. I want you to accomplish all that you desire for you and your family. Sometimes we need a little help nudging us toward what we know is right and that is exactly what I want to accomplish with this post today.

I pray those exercises helped give you a dose of reality. The exercises were only meant to determine the truth about your level of hunger and to help get you to a place of slight discomfort to change your life to a life of comfort. Not the type of comfort most individuals in society have which is in their own misery. These individuals may not necessarily like their lives but they know what to expect day in and day out. Remember there is NO such thing as MLM failures; there are only those that create MLM success and those that quit. If you increased the TRUE level of hunger you have for success and your desire to change your life, YOU can start to create small shifts in your life that lead to the big shifts. You may have encountered over 2,000 people in the last 12 months that you intermingled with but did not prospect. Now think of this what if you truly started running your business and developed a fervent hunger to do so? WOW! I see it now great success headed your way. You can have PURPOSE DIRECTED SUCCESS today!

Share this around if you feel more people need to hear this. Comment below on what you liked and if those exercises helped you!

Follow Me On Twitter Friend me on Facebook Check Out My FB Page Wanna Work With Me? – Working With William

PS: You can get updates like this and others by emailing me at wharper@cwilliamharper.com or visiting me at www.cwilliamharper.com.

PSS: If you or someone you know who is trying to lose weight, has diabetes, heart problems, high cholesterol, arthritis or just want to have a long healthy life, then check out what alkaline water can do for you and your family. Also, if you know someone with ADD or ADHD check out FocusUp.

Original post date: September 20, 2013

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
  • LinkedIn App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube App Icon
8 Powerful Steps to Successful Prospecting

FREE

Prospecting is easy if you know what you are doing. These strategies will help you talk to anyone, anywhere, at anytime. Before long you will become an expert at prospecting and see your business growing exponentially.
Type the word "BOOKLET" in the subject line.

Name *

Email *

Subject

Thank you and you will receive your booklet in your email shortly!

Thank you for visiting CWilliamHarper.com blog.  I hope you received value today.  If you want to continue receiving information, blog postings, and other valuable business building items, just hit the "SUBSCRIBE NOW" button to your right and begin the process.

Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
  • LinkedIn App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • YouTube App Icon
bottom of page